Dear sir,

Under section 8 1 (j), you denied giving information sought by me.

- 1. Please explain exact detail why the information falls under section 8 1 (j)
- 2. if some or any part(s) of information come under section 8 1 (j) then give information of rest part which does not fall under section 8 I (j)

Same information sought by me in another PSU which comes under M O P and they had provided the same information, which has been attached for your reference. You can also refer to various supreme court judgment for your reference in which section 8 1 (j) and explained in a detailed manner.

Thanks, and Regards

Prity Sharma

Enclosed: Previous NTPC RTI Reply.





Ref: 01:CP: RTI-16332/2020

Date: 03/12/2020

Registration No: NTPCO/R/E/20/00849

(•«rwx«m)

NTPC Limited
(A Government of India Enterprise)

/Corporata Centre

From:

The Central Public Information Officer, NTPC Limited, Engineering Office Complex, R&D Building, Room No. 25, Sector-24, Noida Uttar Pradesh-201301

Sir,

Sub: <u>Seeking information under 'The Right to Information Act-2005'.</u>

This is with reference to your RTI application dated 01/11/20 received through RTI Portal of Govt. of India, vide Registration No. NTPCO/R/E/20/00849, seeking information under RTI Act, 2005 related to Night Shift Allowance and foreign training.

## **Information Sought:**

Reply - Para (1)

Para (2)

Reply - Para {2}

Para (3J

Number of employee gone in foreign training during FY 2019-20.

## Reply - Para (3)

Total 144 employees have gone In Foreign Training during FY 2019-20.

## Para (4)

Klndly provide name and designation of all employee asked in So no3.

## Reply -Pa ra (4)

List of employees is enclosed at Annexure-I.

Appeal, if any, may be sent within 30 days of the receipt of this letter. Following is the details of the Appellate Authority of NTPC Limited, New Delhi:

Shri M S D Bhattamishra, Appellate Authority, NTPC Limited, Engineering Office Complex, R&D Building, Room No. 224, Sector-24, Noida-201301

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(SHANTIMOY NANDAN] CPIO, NTPC Ltd.

Encl: Annexure-I

CC: ED (HR), CC-EOC

SI NO	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	OESIGNATION AT TIME OF TRAINING
1	Raj at	Punhani	CVO
Z	Shylesh	Srinivasan	General Manager
3	Raj Pal	Singh	Additional General Manager
4	Anupam	Chaturvedi	Additional General Manager
\$	SANATAN	PAL	Deputy General Manager
6	Pranav	Singh	Deputy General Manager
7	Kuldeep		Deputy General Manager
8	SHIVA PRASHANTH	KASINA	MANAGER
9	KARTHIKEYAN	KAMATCHI	Deputy General Manager
10	Asit	Sarkar	SR.MANAGER
11	CHIRAG	KHANNA	DEPUTY MANAGER
12	Lokendra Pal	Shakya	SR.MANAGER
13	Jitendra	Sharma	Deputy Genera  Manager
14	DEEPAK	SINGH	MANAGER
is	Sanjay	Kumar	SR.MANAGER
16	AMdr Nath	Chakladar	MANAGER
17	SdNjit	Dutta	Additional General Manager
18	Naveen Kant	Sah	SR.MANAGER
19	Mahesh Prasad	Choudhary	MANAGER
20	SUJEET	kUMAR	SR.MANAGER
z1	Bibhu Prasad	Rath	Additional General Manager
22	PRAVEEN KUMAR	GUPTA	Additional General Manager
23	SUDHIR	DAHIYA	Deputy General Manager
24	Anjan Kumar	Pal	Additional General Manager
25	Ajd}	Singhal	Additional General Manager
26	ASHISH SURESH	FATING	SR.MANAGER
27	GYANESH KUMAR	SINGH	SR.MANAGER
28	MANISH	kUMAR	MANAGER
2g	KAMAL SHANKAR	UPADHYAY	SR.MANAGER
30	MAYANK	LAVANIA	MANAGER
31	APPA REDDY	Pothula	SR.MANAGER
32	MURALI VENKATA PRASAD	GUBBALA	MANAGER
33	Satr ughan Lal	Prasad	SR.MANAGER
34	Rajesh Kumar	Samaiya	Deputy General Manager
35	Gavendra	Sharma	SR.MANAGER
36	Vaibhav Shahaji	Bhosa]e	DEPUTY MANAGER
37	Seshadri Sreekharan	Pathipati	MANAGER
38	<i>RAJIV</i> KUMAR	SAHDEV	MANAGER
39	MADHU	RAJ	DEPUTY MANAGER
40	PREM KUMAR	SINGH	Deputy General Manager
41	Ankur	Agarwal	Sr Manager
42	Ankush	Rana	Sr Manager
43	Arnab	Das	Oeputy Genera] Manager
44	Anand Kumar	Gupta	Director
45	Rajesh	Jha	Additional General Manager
4s	Neeraj	Gautam	Sr.Manager

47	Amit Kumar	Sharma	Sr.Manager
	Nitin	Goel	Manager
48 49	Rajesh Kumar	Choudhary	<del>-</del>
	•	•	Manager
so	Pawao Dev	Jamta	Sr Manager
51	Biswajit	Biswas	Manager
52	Siddharth	Khare	Manager
SS	Abhay	Bhattad	Manager
54	Ayinash	Raman	Manager
5s	Mahendra	Kumar	Manager
56	Mohit	Kotwal	Manager
57	Shahnawaz Akhtar	Khan	Manager
s8	Manish	Kumar	Manager
59	Vikram	Pratap	Manager
60	Sumit Kumar	Gupta	Manager
6s	Vaibhav Anand	Jain	Manager
62	Kushank	Kumar	Manager
63	Yogesh	Garg	Deputy Manager
s4	Mohammad Hamid	Akhtar	Additional General Manager
6s	Meda Naga	Raja	Sr Manager
66	Khush Muhammad	Ansari	Manager
67	Mahipal	Manav	Sr Manager
68	Mithilesh	Kumar	Manager
69	Rohit	Singh	Sr Manager
70	Anupam	Banerjee	Deputy General Manager
71	Pankaj	Singh	Sr Manager
72	Ashish	Goel	Deputy General Manager
73	Rohit	Sharma	Deputy General Manager
74	Kuldeep	Singh	Deputy General Manager
75	Rajnish	Rastogi	Additional General Manager
76	Njlanjan	Mandal	Deputy General Manager
77	Promod Kumar	Sahu	Deputy General Manager
78	ASHUTOSH KUMAR	SINGH	Sr Manager
79	KAMNA	SHARMA	Manager
80	Shatruhan Lal	Shahu	Deputy General Manager
81	Ankur	Aggarwal	Deputy General Manager
g2	PRATAP	KALARATH	Manager
83	RATAN	KUMAR	Manager
	ABHISHEK	KOTHARI	Sr Manager
ga 85	Diwakar	Kaushik	HEAD OF PROJECT
86	Tejinderpal Singh	Singh	Sr Manager
87	RAJIV	GANDHI	JR.ENGINEER
88	KUNOAN	KUMAR	JR.ENGINEER
89	Sajid	Nezam	JR.ENGINEER
	<u> </u>		JR.ENGINEER  JR.ENGINEER
90	Aditya	Anand Broad Sahu	
91	Yogendra	Prasad Sahu	JR. CONTROLLER TECHNICIAN
9z	Gulambhai Vali	Patel	SUB, ENGINEER
93	Rajnikant Ambalal	Katariya	SUD, ENGINEER

94	Sanjay Kumar P	Patel	JR.ENGINEER
95	VIJAYKUMAR GOKALDAS	BHAVSAR	JR.ENGINEER
96	RAVIKUMAR	SINGH	Manager
97	Vandana	Chaturvedi	Additional General Manager
98	Sandeep	Kumar	Sr Manager
99	ACHINT	MITTAL	Manager
10o	Kameshwar	Jha	General Manager
101	Vijai	Singh	CHIEF GENERAL MANAGER
102	Muthya a Venkat	Ramana Reddy	CHIEF GENERAL MANAGER
	Chilkunda Anantha Ramaiah	Nagesha	CHIEF GENERAL MANAGER
103			
104	Anil	Kumar	General Manager
105	Sachin	Agarwal	Additional General Manager
106	Dinesh K.V.		Manager
107	Naresh	Anand	MANAGING DIRECTOR
108	Ramakanta	Panda	General Manager
109	Animesh	Jain	General Manager
110	Abhishek Kumar	Chauhan	Deputy General Manager
\1t	Arun	Mehta	Additional General Manager
11y	Amaresh	Das	Additional General Manager
113	Sachin	Garg	SR. MANAGER
11a	Amit	Verma	MANAGER
11s	Rajeev Kumar	Pandey	Deputy General Manager
1i6	Anil	Kumar	SR.MANAGER
117	Ashok	Verma	SR.MANAGER
118	Mayank	Mittal	MANAGER
119	VARUN	MITTAL	SR.MANAGER
120	RAMDAYAL	MEENA	SR.MANAGER
121	Arun Kumar	Sharma	SR.MANAGER
122	DEVI PRASAD	CHAUBEY	SR.MANAGER
123	RAHUL	SARKAR	MANAGER
124	8UN t	Surin	Deputy General Manager
2s	Praveen	Patel	Deputy General Manager
126	Amar Naga Raju	Chintha	Oeputy General Manager
127	Vivek Chandra	Goswami	SR.MANAGER
128	GAURAV	GOYAL	MANAGER
129	M S	Jatav	SR.MANAGER
130	Parminder Mohan	Singh	SR.MANAGER
131	Manoj Kumar RAJPUT OMSINGH	Yadav	Deputy General Manager
132	KAJPU I UWSINGH	SHIVSHANKARSIN G	SR.MANAGER
133	SANDEEP	GUPTA	SR.MANGER
134	AKSHAY SINGH	KUSHWAHA	MANAGER
13s	Pankaj	Rastogi	MANAGER
136	ARUN KUMAR	GUPTA	DEPUTY MANAGER
\37	Sanjay Kumar	Mittal	Deputy General Manager
138	Shib Sankar	Mistri	SR.MANAGER

139	Mrinalini		Deputy Ceneral Manager
140	Ajay	Prasad	Deputy General Manager
141	Samit Kumar	Deb	Deputy Genera] Manager
142	Sanjit Kumar	Minz	Deputy General Manager
143	Anil Kumar	Dang	Additional General Manager
144	Prabhala Madana	GopalaVenkata	Additional General Manager